Our Staff List

Part of our approach to differentiation has been a major push into information technology. Our school is wireless networked and staff use notebooks, electronic whiteboards and Ipads to support learning styles, concepts and differentiation. In addition to this, Digital Technologies (including coding) has become a major focus in our school as we equip our students and staff with the tools needed in a changing world / workplace.

In addition to the experienced and hard working class teachers, the school has support and specialist teachers (Music, Art, Science, Languages and Physical Education). Their roles are decided according to school needs, priorities and class organisation. Non teaching staff include the Manager Corporate Services, Corporate Services Officers, Library Officer, Education Assistants for early childhood classes and learning programs, Education Assistants for students with special needs, Canteen Manager, School Gardener, Chaplain and Cleaners. Each is a valued member of our staff, and each is given the same degree of respect from the students.

Staff Contact Details

Principal: Phil Springett

Deputy Principal: Asiri Perera

Deputy Principal: Jaylene Fritchley

Corporate Service Manager: Deborah Brunette

Library: Sonya Burgum

Administration: Front Office

2023 Teaching Staff

Kindergarten Red and Blue EC1: Andrea McManus and Rebecca Schier

Pre Primary EC2 : Cathie Hermens and Lisa Pickles

Pre Primary EC3: Annette Bailey and Simone Hepton

Pre Primary EC4 : Courtney Trezise and Claire Taylor

Pre Primary (Room 5): Cathie Hermens

Year 1 Room 4: Mia Behsman

Year 1 Room 5: Gary Wesley

Year 2 Room 7: Julia Pearl and Nadia Bergamo

Year 2 Room 9: Kathryne Sharp and Nadia Bergamo

Year 2/3 Room 6: Joanna Taya and Ashleigh Donjerkovich

Year 3 Room 8: Megan Summerfield and Sandra Fullgrabe

Year 3/4 Room 10: Connie Sutherland

Year 4 Room 11: Michelle McCreery and Rebecca Armstrong

Year 4/5 Room 12: Lisa De San Miguel

Year 5 Room 15: Rachael Hogg and Tanaya Barnes

Year 5/6 Room 14: Kirsten Hildebrandt

Year 6 Room 13: Megan Teede and Tyleisha Barton

Art Specialist: Kathryn Power TUESDAY to FRIDAY

Languages Specialist: Dian Leggett MONDAY/TUESDAY

Physical Education Specialist: Craig Fritchley

Science Specialist: Lisa Pickles FRIDAY (Junior) and Tanaya Barnes W/Th

Enrichment: Rebecca Armstrong TUESDAY